Doing your work for you? No thanks!

20 06 2011
Re: Website Inquiry
I”m not a corporate drone. No, I wont advertise for you for free. Also, probably sending me the same form letter generated through a spreadsheet from email addresses and websites you’ve skimmed from the internet that you sent to a thousand other “webmasters” (hahaha really?) is not the way to go about getting me to do so. Bugger off now. Cheers,MC


From: Mandie Hayes <mandie.hayes10@gmail.com>
To: militant_cyclist@yahoo.co.uk
Sent: Wed, 27 April, 2011 5:47:25
Subject: Website Inquiry

Dear Webmaster,

I came across your website recently:

https://militantcyclist.wordpress.com/

I wanted to ask if you would please consider placing a link to my
website called Biking.com? It is a resource for anything and
everything bicycling, cycling and trail riding. If you think it would
be of use to your visitors, would you please consider adding a link to
my website on your page.

Here is the HTML link you could add: <a href=”http://www.biking.com “>
Biking.com</a> – the complete biking resource.

Thanks!

Mandie Hayes
Biking.com
www.biking.com

Actions

Information

One response

20 06 2011
mtbgreg

Haha, AMEN to that! I get these all of the time… so annoying.

Leave a Reply

